Suzuki Teachers

& Studios We Love*


Suzuki Studios in the Area

David Adler Cultural Center – Suzuki & Traditional piano, violin, viola, electric and acoustic guitar, woodwinds, lower brass, percussion & voice
1700 North Milwaukee Avenue, Libertyville, IL 60048   (847) 367-0707

Barrington Suzuki School – Suzuki instruction in violin, viola, cello flute, classical guitar and piano
520 North Avenue, Barrington, IL 60010  (847) 382-9517

Music Institute of Chicago – Lake Forest location - All areas of musical study including Suzuki & Traditional instrument, creative arts
40 East Old Mill Road, Lake Forest IL 60045  (847) 905-1500, ext. 194
Director: Guinevere Grimstad - (847) 905-1500, ext. 191  Fax: (847) 295-1341 • gtiffin@musicinst.org


The Music Connection - Orland Park location - Suzuki & Traditional Piano & Violin as well as Music-in-the-Box Music Masters Classes

10751 165th St Suite 104, Orland Park IL 60467   (708) 364-7590 


Suzuki School of Elgin - Suzuki Strings and Flute
36W609 Highland Avenue, Elgin, IL 60123  847-695-7216  aaee11e@yahoo.com


Suzuki & Traditional Piano Instructors:  


Tava Bever - Round Lake - MITB motivator and Suzuki Piano all levels - 847-857-9709 - tava.bever@gmail.com


Lynn Kammrad - Elgin - MITB motivator and Suzuki Piano all levels - 847-697-8514 - lynnkammrad@gmail.com


Robin Sasman - Gurnee, IL - (847) 672-6410 - rsasman@comcast.net


Mee Ying Tan - Vernon HIlls, IL - (847) 816-0643 - meeyingtan@yahoo.com


Kathleen Payette - Mundelein, IL (847) 949-1633 - kathleen.payette@att.net


Marge Malmquist - Elgin (Hampshire), IL - (847) 931-0384 - Suzuki & Traditional Piano Teacher - margemalmquist@comcast.net


Kara Nuzzo - Mundelein, IL Traditional only (847) 393-7105  kara.nuzzo@gmail.com


Rick Lowe - Vernon Hills, IL Traditional only (847) 254-4516  rlowe264@gmail.com

Suzuki Violin Instructors:  


​Lisa Shaw - Libertyville, IL - 847-816-8068 - las3888@yahoo.com


*This list represents a small number of the Suzuki community and are only those we have had students who have been through their program and given excellent reviews to us.  


The local businesses listed below support a community effort to facilitate the arts in the education. Please support your local arts in education by taking a class or recommending classes to a friend.  These are not paid advertisers.  

Music-in-the-Box Creative Partners In Arts Education

Music-in-the-Box is a strong advocate of 

the Suzuki Method of instrument learning incorporating many of the Book One melodies from Suzuki Strings and Piano into the Music Masters music and movement program.  A Music-in-the-Box Music Masters class is the perfect way to start babies & tots on their musical journey.